top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine A. Bautista

DAY 9 | First Class Observation

This day is my first day to observe in the class of my cooperating teacher, Mr. Eri.


Before proceeding to the discussion proper, Mr. Eri gave students 10-15 minutes to change their clothe into PE uniform. He is very strict when it comes to PE uniform. Those who are not wearing PE uniform are not allowed to attend his class. I have observed the teaching styles which Mr. Eri used on his students and communicate with his students and etc. The class topic was about basketball.


Mr. Eri started his class by greeting his students and introducing me to his class followed by prayer, asking condition of the students, checking of attendance, warm-up exercises, little games which is a kind of motivational activity and then proceeded to skills assessment.


I noticed that the students are very polite. Whenever Mr. Eri is talking in front, they will immediately be silent and listen to Mr. Eri's instructions. My cooperating teacher has good classroom management skills. He is able to manage his class very well. He also has loud voice in which all of the students could hear it.




After the skills assessment for basketball, the students proceeded to the classroom for the cognitive assessment. The assessment that Mr. Eri gave is a kind of formative assessment which is composed of multiple choice items.





Before dismissing the class, Mr. Eri reminded the class that I will be going to be their teacher on the next meeting.


After my first class observation, Mr. Eri, Gema and I went to faculty office to discuss the things that I should prepare for my teaching practice.


The topic that was given to me is Bulu Tangkis (Badminton) and I am going to teach four classes in Grade 8 level.

Mr. Eric gave me the resources that I will be using and also lend me the lesson plan that I could be used as my guide in creating my lesson plan.








Recent Posts

See All

3. Teaching Plan

1.1 Curriculum The curriculum is an instructional design which guides the teachers and learners in order to attain the success of the teaching and learning process. The curriculum used in teaching Phy

6. Summary and Suggestions

1.1 Purposes of practicum (meets or not meets your need) Objectives of the Project · To enable pre-service student teachers to develop their teaching skills and pedagogy · To encourage the pre-service

bottom of page