top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine A. Bautista

DAY 10 | Second Day of Class Observation and Lesson Plan Consultation

Today I've observed how Mr. Eri teach the Class 8B. I noticed that he used the same approach which he had used on the previous class.


Just like the usual, Mr. Eri started his class by greeting his students and introducing me to his class followed by prayer, asking condition of the students, checking of attendance, warm-up exercises, little games which is a kind of motivational activity and then proceeded to skills assessment.




After the skills assessment for basketball, the students proceeded to the classroom for the cognitive assessment. The assessment that Mr. Eri gave is a kind of formative assessment which is composed of multiple choice items.





Before dismissing the class, Mr. Eri also reminded the class 8B that I will be going to be their teacher on the next meeting.


We again proceeded on the faculty office. We discussed about my preparation regarding teaching practice such as about the lesson plan and materials that I will used in teaching the students. I asked some details regarding the lesson plan that they are using, the syllabus, the curriculum they used in making the lesson plan and others. And also, Mr. Eri gave me some reminders and advises on how I will achieve the objectives of my lesson. My mentor was really helpful. He always remind me of the things that I should prepare of.

Recent Posts

See All

3. Teaching Plan

1.1 Curriculum The curriculum is an instructional design which guides the teachers and learners in order to attain the success of the teaching and learning process. The curriculum used in teaching Phy

6. Summary and Suggestions

1.1 Purposes of practicum (meets or not meets your need) Objectives of the Project · To enable pre-service student teachers to develop their teaching skills and pedagogy · To encourage the pre-service

bottom of page