top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine A. Bautista

DAY 15 | First Teaching Experience in Class 8A and 8C

Today, I had a two class schedules. One is for Class 8A and the other is for 8C.




I started my discussion with the same procedure with my cooperating teacher. I gave 10-15 minutes to students for them to change their clothes. And then after that, together with my cooperating teacher, I went to the field wherein the class discussion will be held. When I noticed that moss of the students are already in the field, I called them and instructed them to fall in line. I begin my discussion with the greetings, then followed by prayer, asking the condition of the students, checking of attendance, exercise, motivation activity, discussion proper and then giving time to students to practice the acquired skills.


For the motivational activity, I prepared a puzzle game wherein the students will form the puzzle pieces into a picture which is compose of the basic skills of bulu tangkis (badminton).





After that, I proceed on discussing the history of badminton, the equipment's used in the game and the basic skills of badminton.



I let the student perform and practice the basic skills of badminton. I am roaming while they are executing the skills to see if they properly doing those.




Before dismissing the class, I gathered the students to discuss my observation regarding their execution of the skills acquired in today's lesson and let them recall of what they have learned. I also reminded the students about the skill and cognitive assessments about bulu tangkis (badminton) on the next meeting.


I used the same teaching procedure on both Class 8A and 8C.



Recent Posts

See All

3. Teaching Plan

1.1 Curriculum The curriculum is an instructional design which guides the teachers and learners in order to attain the success of the teaching and learning process. The curriculum used in teaching Phy

6. Summary and Suggestions

1.1 Purposes of practicum (meets or not meets your need) Objectives of the Project · To enable pre-service student teachers to develop their teaching skills and pedagogy · To encourage the pre-service

bottom of page